1’59 Livestream!

Everyone knows Andy Warhol and his famous 15 minutes of fame, but are you familiar with Eun-Me Ahn and her 1’59 ? With this project, the iconic South Korean choreographer offers a group of amateurs, from all ages and all backgrounds, to create their own performance and shine for 1 minute and 59 seconds. 1’59 is the average attention span before zapping on an Internet video platform. Short when you have a lot to say, but enough to express deep feelings and share an pressing issue. The result is a surprise that acts as a magnifying glass: through a variety of themes (family, age, love, professional world, gender issues, racism, …) we see a microcosm of a fantastic reflection of society and the problems and joys that make it move.

Join us Friday July 31st at 6pm Paris time (noon NYC, 1 am Seoul – officially August 1st) on Youtube for the outcomes of this amazing project! Here’s the channel link where the livestream will occur on July 31st. Please subscribe!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXcwWUzHkl3PfelNDKbwg6g/featured

If you miss out on the livestream July 31st, join us August 7th at 4:45 pm Paris time (10:45 am NYC, 11:45 pm Seoul) for the same showing here:

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCIJ7NQPv_Zy03HXrP9JuvPA/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.